Agenda item

Joint Independent Remuneration Panel Appoints

To consider an exempt report by the Director for Communities, together with appendices, attached as item 6.


Before the Committee was an exempt report by the Director for Communities, copies of which had been circulated to all Members. 


The Sub-Committee’s terms of reference enabled it to consider and make appointments to the Joint Independent Remuneration Panel (‘the Panel’).


The Sub-Committee was informed that there were currently six vacancies on the Panel and that the Councils had received six applications.


Members were asked to interview candidates, using the interview questions set out in Appendix B with reference to the selection criteria set out in Appendix C, and make up to six appointments to the Panel.




The Joint Governance Sub-Committee appointed the following six Panel members for a term of four years (until 14 September 2026):-


1.    Ms Julia Carrette

2.    Mr Ray Chudley

3.    Mr Neal Goddard

4.    Mr Barry Hillman

5.    Miss Karen Keeley

6.    Mr Tim Ransley

Supporting documents: