Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor you can either view a full list of Adur Councillors or Worthing Councillors, or use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Helen Abrahams

Councillor Helen Abrahams

Deputy Mayor of Worthing 2024/25

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: helen.abrahams@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Carol Albury

Councillor Carol Albury

Mill Cottage, 8 Mill Road, Lancing, BN15 0PT

Home: 01903 764632

Work: carol.albury@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Manor Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Carson Albury

Councillor Carson Albury

Mill Cottage, 8 Mill Road, Lancing, BN15 0PT

Home: 01903764632

Home mobile: 07595 089232

Work: carson.albury@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Manor Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Becky Allinson

Councillor Becky Allinson

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work: becky.allinson@adur.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Noel Atkins

Councillor Noel Atkins

5 Wordsworth Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 3NH

Home mobile: 07488 370847

Work: noel.atkins@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Robina Baine

Councillor Robina Baine

19 Victoria Road, Southwick, West Sussex, BN42 4DJ

Home: 01273595293

Home mobile: 07519503009

Work: robina.baine@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southwick Green Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Mike Barrett

Councillor Mike Barrett

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: mike.barrett@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Northbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Caroline Baxter

Councillor Caroline Baxter

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07717 664637

Work: caroline.baxter@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Central Ward
photo of Councillor Tony Bellasis

Councillor Tony Bellasis

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, Wesst Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home: 01903368276

Work: tony.bellasis@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Cokeham Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Ödül Bozkurt

Councillor Ödül Bozkurt

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: odul.bozkurt@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Central Ward
photo of Councillor Ibsha Choudhury

Councillor Ibsha Choudhury

Mayor of Worthing 2024/25

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: ibsha.choudhury@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Ferdousi Henna Chowdhury

Councillor Ferdousi Henna Chowdhury

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07470 985830

Work: henna.chowdhury@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Gaisford Ward
photo of Councillor Nigel Corston

Councillor Nigel Corston

C/O Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: nigel.corston@adur.gov.uk

Labour Hillside Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Lee Cowen

Councillor Lee Cowen

Deputy Leader of the Council

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07966 426509

Home: lee.cowen@adur.gov.uk

Labour Mash Barn Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Sophie Cox

Councillor Sophie Cox

Deputy Leader of the Council

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07508 180015

Work: sophie.cox@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Davey

Councillor Ian Davey

C/O Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: ian.davey@worthing.gov.uk

Green Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Tom Ellum

Councillor Tom Ellum

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07535947924

Work: tom.ellum@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Emma Evans

Councillor Emma Evans

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07515 825289

Work: emma.evans@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Buckingham Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Dan Flower

Councillor Dan Flower

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07738 093753

Work: dan.flower@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southlands Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Dom Ford

Councillor Dom Ford

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07456504160

Work: dom.ford@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Northbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Carolyn Fuhrmann

Councillor Carolyn Fuhrmann

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work: carolyn.fuhrmann@adur.gov.uk

Labour Cokeham Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Jeremy Gardner

Councillor Jeremy Gardner

Leader of the Council

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: jeremy.gardner@adur.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Rita Garner

Councillor Rita Garner

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: rita.garner@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor Cathy Glynn-Davies

Councillor Cathy Glynn-Davies

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07708685912

Work: cathy.glynn-davies@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor Josh Harris

Councillor Josh Harris

C/O Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: josh.harris@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Durrington Ward
photo of Councillor Andrew Harvey

Councillor Andrew Harvey

Vice Chair of Adur District Council

90 Brighton Road, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 6RH

Home: 07984649911

Work: andrew.harvey@adur.gov.uk

Labour Eastbrook Ward, Southwick & Fishersgate
photo of Councillor Jude Harvey

Councillor Jude Harvey

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07588792249

Work: jude.harvey@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southwick Green Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Dan Hermitage

Councillor Dan Hermitage

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: dan.hermitage@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Selden Ward
photo of Councillor Pauline Higgins

Councillor Pauline Higgins

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work: pauline.higgins@adur.gov.uk

Labour Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Margaret Howard

Councillor Margaret Howard

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07485 161685

Work: margaret.howard@worthing.gov.uk

Worthing Community Independents Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Humphreys

Councillor Daniel Humphreys

20 Patching Close, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, BN12 6AU

Home mobile: 07818 067022

Work: daniel.humphreys@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Claire Hunt

Councillor Claire Hunt

C/O Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: claire.hunt@worthing.gov.uk

Green Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Charles James

Councillor Charles James

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07704609840

Work: charles.james@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Durrington Ward
photo of Councillor Saffa Jan

Councillor Saffa Jan

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work: 01903442166

Work: saffa.jan@adur.gov.uk

Labour Peverel Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Kevin Jenkins

Councillor Kevin Jenkins

Leader of the Main Opposition

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07938815931

Work: kevin.jenkins@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Nigel Jenner

Councillor Nigel Jenner

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work: 07769153369

Work: nigel.jenner@adur.gov.uk

Labour Buckingham Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Joss Loader

Councillor Joss Loader

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07838 379599

Work: joss.loader@adur.gov.uk

Shoreham Beach Residents' Association Marine Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Adrienne Lowe

Councillor Adrienne Lowe

13 The Broadway, Lancing, West Sussex, BN15 8NN

Home mobile: 07968249512

Work: adrienne.lowe@adur.gov.uk

Labour Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Paul Mansfield

Councillor Paul Mansfield

C/O Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07872 136782

Work: paul.mansfield@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Peverel Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Andy McGregor

Councillor Andy McGregor

22 Woodview, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 6AG

Home: 01273 464463

Home mobile: 07813 213201

Work: andy.mcgregor@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Dr Heather Mercer

Councillor Dr Heather Mercer

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07940 517472

Work: heather.mercer@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Nigel Morgan

Councillor Nigel Morgan

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: nigel.morgan@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Mulholland

Councillor Richard Mulholland

11 Harrow Road, Worthing, BN11 4RB

Home mobile: 07970319961

Work: richard.mulholland@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Steve Neocleous

Councillor Steve Neocleous

67 Elms Drive, Lancing, BN15 9LR

Home mobile: 07817 893959

Work: steve.neocleous@adur.gov.uk

Independent Churchill Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Richard Nowak

Councillor Richard Nowak

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 3AA

Home: richard.nowak@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Carol O'Neal

Councillor Carol O'Neal

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: carol.o'neal@adur.gov.uk

Labour Eastbrook Ward, Southwick & Fishersgate
photo of Councillor Dale Overton

Councillor Dale Overton

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: 07840 899012

Work: dale.overton@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Gaisford Ward
photo of Councillor Neil Parkin

Councillor Neil Parkin

Leader of the Main Opposition

92 Southwick Street, Southwick, West Sussex, BN42 4TJ

Home: 01273 884921

Work: neil.parkin@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Hillside Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Jon Roser

Councillor Jon Roser

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07960 128046

Work: jon.roser@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Selden Ward
photo of Councillor Hilary Schan

Councillor Hilary Schan

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07870190933

Work: hilary.schan@worthing.gov.uk

Worthing Community Independents Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor Julian Shinn

Councillor Julian Shinn

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: julian.shinn@adur.gov.uk

Green St Nicolas Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Lysanne Skinner

Councillor Lysanne Skinner

C/O Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: lysanne.skinner@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor Sharon Sluman

Councillor Sharon Sluman

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home: 01903 442166

Work: sharon.sluman@adur.gov.uk

Labour Mash Barn Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Dawn Smith

Councillor Dawn Smith

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07376575214

Work: dawn.smith@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Sparkes

Councillor Elizabeth Sparkes

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07768 600828

Work: elizabeth.sparkes@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Debs Stainforth

Councillor Debs Stainforth

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07772 006079

Work: debs.stainforth@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southlands Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Nigel Sweet

Councillor Nigel Sweet

13 The Broadway, Lancing, West Sussex, BN15 8NN

Home mobile: 07421309010

Work: nigel.sweet@adur.gov.uk

Labour Churchill Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Samuel Theodoridi

Councillor Samuel Theodoridi

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07857156661

Work: samuel.theodoridi@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Gerry Thompson

Councillor Gerry Thompson

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work: 01903 239999

Work: gerry.thompson@adur.gov.uk

Green St Nicolas Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor John Turley

Councillor John Turley

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07575629962

Work: john.turley@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Gaisford Ward
photo of Committee Vacancy

Committee Vacancy

   
photo of Councillor Carl Walker

Councillor Carl Walker

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07809 479114

Work: carl.walker@worthing.gov.uk

Worthing Community Independents Selden Ward
photo of Councillor Julia Watts

Councillor Julia Watts

4 Old Fort Road, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 5RJ

Work: 01273 462291

Home: 01273 452968

Home mobile: 07879678840

Work: julia.watts@adur.gov.uk

Shoreham Beach Residents' Association Marine Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Vicki Wells

Councillor Vicki Wells

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: vicki.wells@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Marine Ward, Worthing
photo of Councillor Andy Whight

Councillor Andy Whight

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07529225084

Work: andy.whight@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Marine Ward, Worthing
photo of Councillor Rosey Whorlow

Councillor Rosey Whorlow

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: 01243816233

Home mobile: 07843080252

Work: rosey.whorlow@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Central Ward