Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor you can either view a full list of Adur Councillors or Worthing Councillors, or use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Carol Albury

Councillor Carol Albury

Mill Cottage, 8 Mill Road, Lancing, BN15 0PT

Home: 01903 764632

Work: carol.albury@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Manor Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Carson Albury

Councillor Carson Albury

Home: 01903 764632

Home mobile: 07595 089232

Work: carson.albury@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Manor Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Catherine Arnold

Councillor Catherine Arnold

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: catherine.arnold@adur.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Noel Atkins

Councillor Noel Atkins

5 Wordsworth Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 3NH

Home mobile: 07488 370847

Work: noel.atkins@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Baker

Councillor Paul Baker

6 Robson Court, Robson Road, Goring-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN12 4EW

Work: 01903 249718

Home: 01903 249718

Home mobile: 07933 569953

Work: paul.baker@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor David Balfe

Councillor David Balfe

23 Roman Crescent, Southwick, BN42 4TY

Home mobile: 07964 157712

Work: david.balfe@adur.gov.uk

Labour Eastbrook Ward, Southwick & Fishersgate
photo of Councillor Roy Barraclough

Councillor Roy Barraclough

1 St John's Avenue, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, West Sussex, BN12 4HU

Home mobile: 07793 721615

Work: roy.barraclough@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Barrett

Councillor Mike Barrett

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07930 861943

Work: mike.barrett@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Selden Ward
photo of Councillor George Barton

Councillor George Barton

3 Rooksacre Cottage, West Street, Sompting, BN15 0AX

Home mobile: 07756 529890

Work: george.barton@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Peverel Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Pat Beresford

Councillor Pat Beresford

6 Caron Close, Lancing, BN15 8BU

Home: 01903 764647

Work mobile: 07876 226268

Work: pat.beresford@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Churchill Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Keith Bickers

Councillor Keith Bickers

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07958 647724

Work: keith.bickers@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Selden Ward
photo of Councillor Brian Boggis

Councillor Brian Boggis

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home: 01903 753730

Work mobile: 07889 881686

Work: brian.boggis@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Peverel Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Kevin Boram

Councillor Kevin Boram

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07507 802274

Work: kevin.boram@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Buckingham Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Ann Bridges

Councillor Ann Bridges

32 Barfield Park, Lancing, BN15 9DG

Home: 01903 916381

Work: ann.bridges@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Clive Burghard

Councillor Clive Burghard

Luthers Lodge, Old Salts Farm Road, Lancing, BN15 8JQ

Home: 01903 767238

Work: clive.burghard@adur.gov.uk

United Kingdom Independence Party Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Stephen Chipp

Councillor Stephen Chipp

(Vice Chairman of Adur District Council)

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home: 01273 973079

Work: stephen.chipp@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Southwick Green Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Ferdousi Henna Chowdhury

Councillor Ferdousi Henna Chowdhury

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07470 985830

Labour Gaisford Ward
photo of Councillor Dave Collins

Councillor Dave Collins

51 Old Fort Road, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 5RL

Home mobile: 07956 759949

Work: dave.collins@adur.gov.uk

Independent Marine Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Brian Coomber

Councillor Brian Coomber

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home: 01273 701393 (Ansa & Fax)

Work: brian.coomber@adur.gov.uk

Conservative St Nicolas Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Rebecca Cooper

Councillor Rebecca Cooper

20 Chancton View Road, Worthing, BN11 5JR

Home mobile: 07914 038689

Work: rebecca.cooper@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Marine Ward, Worthing
photo of Councillor Lee Cowen

Councillor Lee Cowen

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07966 426509

Home: lee.cowen@adur.gov.uk

Labour Mash Barn Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Edward Crouch

Councillor Edward Crouch

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home: 01903 867533

Work: edward.crouch@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Marine Ward, Worthing
photo of Councillor Jim Deen

Councillor Jim Deen

17 Harrow Road, Worthing, BN11 4RB

Home: 01903 207913

Home mobile: 07478 322664

Work: jim.deen@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Central Ward
photo of Councillor Angus Dunn

Councillor Angus Dunn

86 Church Green, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 6JU

Home: 01273 870067

Home mobile: 07713 088992

Work: angus.dunn@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Hillside Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Emma Evans

Councillor Emma Evans

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07713 088992

Home mobile: 07515 825289

Home: emma.evans@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Buckingham Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Karen Harman

Councillor Karen Harman

1 Southwater Close, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, BN12 6BJ

Home mobile: 07940 724020

Work: karen.harman@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Lionel Harman

Councillor Lionel Harman

(Mayor of Worthing 2020-21)

1 Southwater Close, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, BN12 6BJ

Work mobile: 07506 466457

Home mobile: 07539 573928

Work: lionel.harman@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Haywood

Councillor Liz Haywood

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07946 640404

Work: liz.haywood@adur.gov.uk

Independent Alliance Mash Barn Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Paul High

Councillor Paul High

23 Compton Avenue, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, West Sussex, BN12 4UF

Home: 01903 502641

Home: paul.high@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Margaret Howard

Councillor Margaret Howard

46 Lavington Road, Worthing, BN14 7SN

Home mobile: 07485 161685

Work: margaret.howard@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Humphreys

Councillor Daniel Humphreys

(Leader of the Council)

20 Patching Close, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, BN12 6AU

Home mobile: 07818 067022

Work: daniel.humphreys@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Charles James

Councillor Charles James

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07704 609840

Work: charles.james@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Durrington Ward
photo of Councillor Kevin Jenkins

Councillor Kevin Jenkins

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07938 815931

Work: kevin.jenkins@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Gaisford Ward
photo of Councillor Joss Loader

Councillor Joss Loader

25 Falcon Close, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 5HN

Home: 01273 388419

Home mobile: 07838 379599

Work: joss.loader@adur.gov.uk

Independent Alliance Marine Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Paul Mansfield

Councillor Paul Mansfield

2 Avon Close, Sompting, BN15 0BS

Home mobile: 07872 136782

Work: paul.mansfield@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Cokeham Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Martin McCabe

Councillor Martin McCabe

15 Mulberry Lane, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, West Sussex, BN12 4NR

Home mobile: 07886 200207

Work: martin.mccabe@worthing.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor Sean McDonald

Councillor Sean McDonald

(Deputy Mayor of Worthing 2020-21)

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07934 635551

Work: sean.mcdonald@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Northbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Andy McGregor

Councillor Andy McGregor

(Chairman of Adur District Council)

22 Woodview, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 6AG

Home: 01273 464463

Home mobile: 07813 213201

Home: andy.mcgregor@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Barry Mear

Councillor Barry Mear

55 Busticle Lane, Sompting, West Sussex, BN15 0DL

Home: 01903 527292

Home: barry.mear@adur.gov.uk

Labour Cokeham Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Dr Heather Mercer

Councillor Dr Heather Mercer

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07940 517472

Work: heather.mercer@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Metcalfe

Councillor Peter Metcalfe

"Wheelwrights", The Street, Coaley, Gloucestershire, GL11 5EB

Home: 01453 899955

Work: peter.metcalfe@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Southwick Green Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Robin Monk

Councillor Robin Monk

3 Chester Avenue, Lancing, West Sussex, BN15 8PU

Home: 01903 751261

Home mobile: 07989 710855

Work: robin.monk@adur.gov.uk

Independent Alliance Churchill Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Richard Mulholland

Councillor Richard Mulholland

11 Harrow Road, Worthing, BN11 4RB

Home mobile: 07970 319961

Work: richard.mulholland@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Louise Murphy

Councillor Louise Murphy

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07966 040104

Work: louise.murphy@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Nowak

Councillor Richard Nowak

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 3AA

Home mobile: 07743 403544

Home: richard.nowak@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Lavinia O'Connor

Councillor Lavinia O'Connor

Flat 19, Bonaventure, Sussex Wharf, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 5BH

Home mobile: 07305 755400

Work: lavinia.o'connor@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southlands Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Neil Parkin

Councillor Neil Parkin

(Leader of the Council)

92 Southwick Street, Southwick, West Sussex, BN42 4TJ

Home: 01273 884921

Work: neil.parkin@adur.gov.uk

Conservative St Nicolas Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Helen Silman

Councillor Helen Silman

8 Foxley Lane, High Salvington, Worthing, West Sussex, BN13 3AB

Work mobile: 07496 043714

Work: helen.silman@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Jane Sim

Councillor Jane Sim

6 Batemans Close, Worthing, BN13 3SA

Home: 01903 531594

Home mobile: 07516 848376

Work: jane.sim@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Durrington Ward
photo of Councillor David Simmons

Councillor David Simmons

42 Greenways Crescent, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 6HS

Home: 01273 464018

Work: david.simmons@adur.gov.uk

Conservative Hillside Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Dawn Smith

Councillor Dawn Smith

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07376 575214

Work: dawn.smith@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor Sally Smith

Councillor Sally Smith

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work: 01903 239999

Work mobile: 07503 910514

Work: sally.smith@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Central Ward
photo of Councillor Robert Smytherman

Councillor Robert Smytherman

7 Willow House, Goring Chase, The Strand, Worthing, BN12 6NS

Home: 01903 507073

Work: robert.smytherman@worthing.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Sparkes

Councillor Elizabeth Sparkes

Work mobile: 07768 600828

Home mobile: 07768 600828

Work: elizabeth.sparkes@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Debs Stainforth

Councillor Debs Stainforth

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07772 006079

Work: debs.stainforth@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southlands Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Hazel Thorpe

Councillor Hazel Thorpe

Rose Cottage, 51 High Street, Tarring, Worthing, BN14 7NR

Home: 01903 201299

Work mobile: 07999 444753

Home mobile: 07999 444753

Work: hazel.thorpe@worthing.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor Val Turner

Councillor Val Turner

28 Adversane Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN14 7QH

Home: 01903 203451

Home mobile: 07850 900310

Work: val.turner@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Gaisford Ward
photo of Committee Vacancy

Committee Vacancy

   
photo of Councillor Nicola Waight

Councillor Nicola Waight

28 Furze Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN13 3BH

Home mobile: 07920 714768

Work: nicola.waight@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Steve Waight

Councillor Steve Waight

28 Furze Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN13 3BH

Home: 01903 265481

Work: steve.waight@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Carl Walker

Councillor Carl Walker

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07809 479114

Work: carl.walker@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Selden Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Westover

Councillor Paul Westover

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: 01903 239999

Work: paul.westover@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Central Ward
photo of Councillor Steve Wills

Councillor Steve Wills

30 Fulmer Court, Boundary Road, Worthing, BN11 4LU

Home: 01903 234060

Home mobile: 07968 525522

Work: steve.wills@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Tim Wills

Councillor Tim Wills

32 Moat Way, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, West Sussex, BN12 4DR

Home: 01903 629629

Home mobile: 07806 689436

Work: tim.wills@worthing.gov.uk

Conservative Marine Ward, Worthing
photo of Councillor Mark Withers

Councillor Mark Withers

21 Vancouver Road, Durrington, Worthing, West Sussex, BN13 2TG

Home: 01903 530008

Work: mark.withers@worthing.gov.uk

United Kingdom Independence Party Northbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Sami Zeglam

Councillor Sami Zeglam

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07471 849939

Work: sami.zeglam@adur.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea