Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor you can either view a full list of Adur Councillors or Worthing Councillors, or use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Carol Albury

Councillor Carol Albury

Mill Cottage, 8 Mill Road, Lancing, BN15 0PT

Home: 01903 764632

Work: carol.albury@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Manor Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Carson Albury

Councillor Carson Albury

Mill Cottage, 8 Mill Road, Lancing, BN15 0PT

Home: 01903 764632

Home mobile: 07595 089232

Work: carson.albury@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Manor Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Catherine Arnold

Councillor Catherine Arnold

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: catherine.arnold@adur.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Noel Atkins

Councillor Noel Atkins

5 Wordsworth Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 3NH

Home mobile: 07488 370847

Work: noel.atkins@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Robina Baine

Councillor Robina Baine

19 Victoria Road, Southwick, West Sussex, BN42 4DJ

Home: 01273 595293

Home mobile: 07519 503009

Work: robina.baine@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southwick Green Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Roy Barraclough

Councillor Roy Barraclough

1 St John's Avenue, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, West Sussex, BN12 4HU

Home mobile: 07793 721615

Work: roy.barraclough@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Barrett

Councillor Mike Barrett

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07930 861943

Work: mike.barrett@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Northbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Vee Barton

Councillor Vee Barton

3 Rooks Acre Cottages, West Street, Sompting Village, West Sussex, BN15 0AX

Home: 01903 201171

Home mobile: 07857 532173

Work: vee.barton@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Peverel Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Tony Bellasis

Councillor Tony Bellasis

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, Wesst Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home: 01903 368276

Work: tony.bellasis@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Cokeham Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Kevin Boram

Councillor Kevin Boram

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07507 802274

Work: kevin.boram@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Buckingham Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Ann Bridges

Councillor Ann Bridges

(Vice Chairman of Adur District Council)

32 Barfield Park, Lancing, BN15 9DG

Home: 01903 916381

Work: ann.bridges@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Mandy Buxton

Councillor Mandy Buxton

2 Tower Road, Lancing, West Sussex, BN15 9HT

Home mobile: 07852 637150

Work: mandy.buxton@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Churchill Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Ibsha Choudhury

Councillor Ibsha Choudhury

28 Chesterfield Road, Goring-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN12 6DG

Home mobile: 07399 324 575

Work: ibsha.choudhury@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Ferdousi Henna Chowdhury

Councillor Ferdousi Henna Chowdhury

Mayor of Worthing 2022/23

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07470 985830

Work: henna.chowdhury@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Gaisford Ward
photo of Councillor Russ Cochran

Councillor Russ Cochran

Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07853 913356

Work: russ.cochran@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Northbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Dr Beccy Cooper

Councillor Dr Beccy Cooper

(Leader of the Council)

20 Chancton View Road, Worthing, BN11 5JR

Home mobile: 07914 038689

Work: rebecca.cooper@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Marine Ward, Worthing
photo of Councillor Lee Cowen

Councillor Lee Cowen

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07966 426509

Home: lee.cowen@adur.gov.uk

Labour Mash Barn Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Dan Coxhill

Councillor Dan Coxhill

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07849 446316

Work: dan.coxhill@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Durrington Ward
photo of Councillor Gabe Crisp

Councillor Gabe Crisp

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home: 01273 887220

Work: gabe.crisp@adur.gov.uk

Green St Nicolas Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Jim Deen

Councillor Jim Deen

Deputy Mayor of Worthing 2022/23

17 Harrow Road, Worthing, BN11 4RB

Home: 01903 207913

Home mobile: 07478 322664

Work: jim.deen@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Central Ward
photo of Councillor Angus Dunn

Councillor Angus Dunn

86 Church Green, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 6JU

Home: 01273 870067

Home mobile: 07713 088992

Work: angus.dunn@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Hillside Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Emma Evans

Councillor Emma Evans

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07713 088992

Home mobile: 07515 825289

Home: emma.evans@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Buckingham Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Dan Flower

Councillor Dan Flower

1 Old Shoreham Road, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 5TA

Home mobile: 07738 093753

Work: dan.flower@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southlands Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Jim Funnell

Councillor Jim Funnell

9 Park Way, Southwick, West Sussex, BN42 4LD

Home: 01273 592619

Home mobile: 07743 127276

Work: jim.funnell@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Eastbrook Ward, Southwick & Fishersgate
photo of Councillor Jeremy Gardner

Councillor Jeremy Gardner

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: jeremy.gardner@adur.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Rita Garner

Councillor Rita Garner

12 Cobden Road, Worthing, BN11 4BD

Work: rita.garner@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor Cathy Glynn-Davies

Councillor Cathy Glynn-Davies

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07708 685912

Work: cathy.glynn-davies@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor Lionel Harman

Councillor Lionel Harman

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07506 466457

Home mobile: 07539 573928

Work: lionel.harman@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Jude Harvey

Councillor Jude Harvey

90 Brighton Road, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 6RH

Home mobile: 07588 792249

Work: jude.harvey@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southwick Green Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Dan Hermitage

Councillor Dan Hermitage

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: dan.hermitage@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Selden Ward
photo of Councillor Margaret Howard

Councillor Margaret Howard

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07485 161685

Work: margaret.howard@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Humphreys

Councillor Daniel Humphreys

20 Patching Close, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, BN12 6AU

Home mobile: 07818 067022

Work: daniel.humphreys@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Charles James

Councillor Charles James

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07704 609840

Work: charles.james@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Durrington Ward
photo of Councillor Kevin Jenkins

Councillor Kevin Jenkins

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07938 815931

Work: kevin.jenkins@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Joss Loader

Councillor Joss Loader

25 Falcon Close, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 5HN

Home mobile: 07838 379599

Work: joss.loader@adur.gov.uk

Shoreham Beach Residents' Association Marine Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Paul Mansfield

Councillor Paul Mansfield

201 Brighton Road, Worthing, BN11 2EX

Home mobile: 07872 136782

Work: paul.mansfield@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Peverel Ward, Sompting
photo of Councillor Martin McCabe

Councillor Martin McCabe

15 Mulberry Lane, Goring-by-Sea, Worthing, West Sussex, BN12 4NR

Home mobile: 07886 200207

Work: martin.mccabe@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor Andy McGregor

Councillor Andy McGregor

22 Woodview, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 6AG

Home: 01273 464463

Home mobile: 07813 213201

Home: andy.mcgregor@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Dr Heather Mercer

Councillor Dr Heather Mercer

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07940 517472

Work: heather.mercer@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Nigel Morgan

Councillor Nigel Morgan

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: nigel.morgan@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Mulholland

Councillor Richard Mulholland

11 Harrow Road, Worthing, BN11 4RB

Home mobile: 07970 319961

Work: richard.mulholland@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Steve Neocleous

Councillor Steve Neocleous

67 Elms Drive, Lancing, BN15 9LR

Home mobile: 07817 893959

Work: steve.neocleous@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Churchill Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Richard Nowak

Councillor Richard Nowak

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 3AA

Home: richard.nowak@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Salvington Ward
photo of Councillor Carol O'Neal

Councillor Carol O'Neal

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07948 303861

Work: carol.o'neal@adur.gov.uk

Labour Eastbrook Ward, Southwick & Fishersgate
photo of Councillor Dale Overton

Councillor Dale Overton

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: 07840 899012

Work: dale.overton@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Gaisford Ward
photo of Councillor Joe Pannell

Councillor Joe Pannell

Minstrels Gallery, Old Salts Farm Road, Lancing, BN15 8JG

Work mobile: 07387 195959

Work: joe.pannell@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Widewater Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Neil Parkin

Councillor Neil Parkin

(Leader of the Council)

92 Southwick Street, Southwick, West Sussex, BN42 4TJ

Home: 01273 884921

Work: neil.parkin@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Hillside Ward, Southwick
photo of Councillor Jon Roser

Councillor Jon Roser

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07960 128046

Work: jon.roser@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Selden Ward
photo of Councillor Julian Shinn

Councillor Julian Shinn

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: julian.shinn@adur.gov.uk

Green St Nicolas Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Helen Silman

Councillor Helen Silman

8 Foxley Lane, High Salvington, Worthing, West Sussex, BN13 3AB

Work mobile: 07496 043714

Work: helen.silman@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Sharon Sluman

Councillor Sharon Sluman

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home: 01903 442166

Work: sharon.sluman@adur.gov.uk

Labour Mash Barn Ward, Lancing
photo of Councillor Dawn Smith

Councillor Dawn Smith

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07376 575214

Work: dawn.smith@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Broadwater Ward
photo of Councillor Sally Smith

Councillor Sally Smith

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Work: 01903 239999

Work mobile: 07503 910514

Work: sally.smith@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Central Ward
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Sparkes

Councillor Elizabeth Sparkes

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work mobile: 07768 600828

Home mobile: 07768 600828

Work: elizabeth.sparkes@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Offington Ward
photo of Councillor Debs Stainforth

Councillor Debs Stainforth

Home mobile: 07772 006079

Work: debs.stainforth@adur.gov.uk

Labour Southlands Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Emma Taylor

Councillor Emma Taylor

17 Mendip Crescent, Worthing, BN13 2LT

Work mobile: 07862 031658

Work: emma.taylor@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Heene Ward
photo of Councillor Samuel Theodoridi

Councillor Samuel Theodoridi

98 Chesterfield Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN12 6BZ

Home mobile: 07857 156661

Work: samuel.theodoridi@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Hazel Thorpe

Councillor Hazel Thorpe

Rose Cottage, 51 High Street, Tarring, Worthing, BN14 7NR

Home: 01903 201299

Work mobile: 07999 444753

Home mobile: 07999 444753

Work: hazel.thorpe@worthing.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tarring Ward
photo of Councillor John Turley

Councillor John Turley

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07863 353525

Work: john.turley@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Gaisford Ward
photo of Committee Vacancy

Committee Vacancy

   
photo of Councillor Steve Waight

Councillor Steve Waight

12 Farm Close, Loxwood, West Sussex, RH14 0SU

Work: steve.waight@worthing.gov.uk

Conservatives Goring Ward
photo of Councillor Carl Walker

Councillor Carl Walker

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA

Home mobile: 07809 479114

Work: carl.walker@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Selden Ward
photo of Councillor Julia Watts

Councillor Julia Watts

4 Old Fort Road, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 5RJ

Work: 01273 462291

Home: 01273 452968

Home mobile: 07879 678840

Work: julia.watts@adur.gov.uk

Shoreham Beach Residents' Association Marine Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea
photo of Councillor Vicki Wells

Councillor Vicki Wells

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: 01903 239999

Work: vicki.wells@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Marine Ward, Worthing
photo of Councillor Andy Whight

Councillor Andy Whight

42 Pembroke Avenue, Ground Floor, Worthing, BN11 5QT

Work mobile: 07529 225084

Work: andy.whight@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Marine Ward, Worthing
photo of Councillor Rosey Whorlow

Councillor Rosey Whorlow

c/o Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, BN11 1HA

Work: 01243 816233

Home mobile: 07843 080252

Work: rosey.whorlow@worthing.gov.uk

Labour Central Ward
photo of Councillor Rob Wilkinson

Councillor Rob Wilkinson

West Wing, Halewick Farm, Steepdown Road, Sompting, BN15 0LJ

Home mobile: 07825 178577

Work: rob.wilkinson@adur.gov.uk

Conservatives Cokeham Ward, Sompting