Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor you can either view a full list of Adur Councillors or Worthing Councillors, or use the below links:

 Broadwater Ward

 Buckingham Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea

 Castle Ward

 Central Ward

 Churchill Ward, Lancing

 Cokeham Ward, Sompting

 Durrington Ward

 Eastbrook Ward, Southwick & Fishersgate

 Gaisford Ward

 Goring Ward

 Heene Ward

 Hillside Ward, Southwick

 Manor Ward, Lancing

 Marine Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea

 Marine Ward, Worthing

 Mash Barn Ward, Lancing

 Northbrook Ward

 Offington Ward

 Peverel Ward, Sompting

 Salvington Ward

 Selden Ward

 Southlands Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea

 Southwick Green Ward, Southwick

 St Mary's Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea

 St Nicolas Ward, Shoreham-by-Sea

 Tarring Ward

 Widewater Ward, Lancing

 Not specified